Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Holy Spirit - Southsea
January 2022

Saturday 1st January 2022 NEW YEAR'S DAY
10:00amMass - Mary Mother of God
Sunday 2nd January 2022 8:00amMass - Second Sunday of the Nativity
10:00amParish Mass - Second Sunday of the Nativity
6:30pmEvensongThis Service will be live-streamed on our Facebook page
Monday 3rd January 2022 New Year's Bank Holiday
10:00amMass - Most Holy Name of Jesus
Wednesday 5th January 2022 9:30amMass
11:00amService at the Home of Comfort
Thursday 6th January 2022 7:30amMassThis Service will be live-streamed on our Facebook page
Friday 7th January 2022 10:00amMass
10:30amCoffee Morning
Saturday 8th January 2022 12:00pmMass
Sunday 9th January 2022 8:00amMass - The Epiphany of the LordThis Sunday is the Solemnity of the Epiphany, transferred from last Thursday. Blessed Chalk will be available after every Mass this Sunday with which to bless your home for the New Year.
10:00amParish Mass - The Solemnity of the Epiphany of the LordThis Sunday is the Solemnity of the Epiphany, transferred from last Thursday. The Order of Service is in a special booklet, which includes the hymns, and the readings are overleaf. The Mass at 10am begins with a Procession. Blessed Chalk will be available after every Mass this Sunday with which to bless your home for the New Year.
6:30pmEvensong & BenedictionThis Service will be live-streamed on our Facebook page
Monday 10th January 2022 10:00amMass
Wednesday 12th January 2022 9:30amMass - St Aelred of Rievaulx
Thursday 13th January 2022 7:30amMass - St HilaryThis Service will be live-streamed on our Facebook page
Friday 14th January 2022 10:00amMass
10:30amCoffee Morning
Saturday 15th January 2022 12:00pmMass
Sunday 16th January 2022 8:00amMass - Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
10:00amParish Mass - Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
6:30pmEvensong & BenedictionThis Service will be live-streamed on our Facebook page
Monday 17th January 2022 10:00amMass - St Anthony Abbot
Tuesday 18th January 2022 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Wednesday 19th January 2022 9:30amMass - St Wulstan
7:15pmPCC MeetingPCC meets next on Wednesday 19th January in the Reading Room, or Church Centre if free, at 7.15pm.
Thursday 20th January 2022 7:30amMass - St SebastianThis Service will be live-streamed on our Facebook page
Friday 21st January 2022 10:00amMass - St Agnes
10:30amCoffee Morning
Saturday 22nd January 2022 12:00pmMass - St Vincent
Sunday 23rd January 2022 8:00amNo 8am Mass todayHoly Spirit Southsea Dedication Festival. The anniversary of the day on which this Church was re-consecrated after its partial destruction in World War II. No 8am Mass on this day when the Parish worships as one at 10am..
10:00amParish Mass - 64th Dedication Festival

The anniversary of the day on which this church was re-consecrated after its partial destruction in World War II. This will be on Sunday 23rd January. The preacher at the Parish Mass at 10am on this day will be Canon Angela Tilby. chaplain at Portsmouth Cathedral. No 8am Mass on this day when the Parish worships as one.

6:30pmEvensong & BenedictionThis Service will be live-streamed on our Facebook page
Monday 24th January 2022 10:00amMass - St Francis de Sales
Wednesday 26th January 2022 9:30amMass - Sts Timothy & Titus
Thursday 27th January 2022 7:30amMass - St Angela Merici
Friday 28th January 2022 10:00amMass - St Thomas Aquinas
10:30amCharity Coffee Morning

Charity Coffee Morning in aid of Sight Savers, the Charity for January, this Friday after the 10am Mass.

Saturday 29th January 2022 12:00pmNo midday Mass today
Sunday 30th January 2022 8:00amMass - Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
10:00amParish Mass - Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
6:30pmEvensong
Monday 31st January 2022 10:00amMass - St John Bosco